Marita Kresge
Office Coordinator
Commission Secretary
Send an Email
Phone: 732-493-9520
FAX: 732-493-9521
1540 West Park Avenue
Ocean Township, NJ


What is the MCRHC No. 1 Board of Commissioners?

 Voting Member Municipalities are responsible for the management of the Commission. Each municipality shall have one Commissioner and one Alternate appointed or elected from their local board of health or, in the absence of a local board of health, by the governing body of the municipality.

A Commissioner must be recognized by the town they are representing as someone who has a valid interest in the business of the MCRHC as well as a willingness to report to their town officials on all important health and finance decisions that occur. 

All Commissioners are eligible to run for office. Each year nominations and elections for President, Vice President and Treasurer shall take place at the January Reorganization meeting and those elected shall start their one year term of office.